Navigation

Electron Microscopy

User access to the Electron Microscopy Facility

CENEM enables the access to high-end electron microscopes for internal and external users. Three transmission electron microscopes (TEM) and one focused ion beam (FIB) instrument are available to perform investigations of a variety of materials and devices using conventional, high-resolution, analytical as well as advanced techniques of electron microscopy.

The aberration corrected Titan Themis³ 300 TEM as well as the SEM/FIB Helios NanoLab 660 are only operated by staff of CENEM and the Institute of Micro- and Nanostructure Research, but can be used for internal and external users in cooperation and service order.

The TEM CM30 can be operated directly by internal and external users.

The microscopes can be booked in the online booking system.

The regulations of the Electron Microscopy User Facility, the access to the microscopes as well as the expenses for the users are defined in the users’ regulation.

The booking system

-> show

Management of the Electron Microscopy User Facility

Head of the EM User Facility

Prof. Dr. Erdmann Spiecker
Cauerstr. 3, 91058 Erlangen
Raum 1.154
Tel: 09131 85 70400
Email: Erdmann.Spiecker@fau.de

Deputy

Dr. Stefanie Rechberger
Cauerstr. 3, 91058 Erlangen
Raum 1.137
Tel: 09131 85 70373
Email: Stefanie.Rechberger@fau.de

Supervisors of the electron microscopes

CM30

Dr. Tadahiro Yokosawa
Cauerstr. 3
91058 Erlangen
Tel: 09131 85 70392
Email: tadahiro.yokosawa@fau.de

Dipl.-Chem. Robert Branscheid
Cauerstr. 3
91058 Erlangen
Tel: 09131 85 70382
Email: robert.branscheid@fau.de

Titan Themis³ 300

Dr. Stefanie Rechberger
Cauerstr. 3
91058 Erlangen
Tel: 09131 85 70393
Email: stefanie.rechberger@fau.de

Dr. Mingjian Wu
Cauerstr. 3
91058 Erlangen
Tel: 09131 85 70394
Email: mingjian.wu@fau.de

Dr. Benjamin Apeleo Zubiri
Cauerstr. 3
91058 Erlangen
Tel: 09131 85 70394
Email: benjamin.apeleo.zubiri@fau.de

FIB Helios NanoLab 660

Peter Schweizer, M.Sc.
Cauerstr. 3
91058 Erlangen
Tel: 09131 85 70390
Email: peter.schweizer@fau.de

Thomas Przybilla, M.Sc.
Cauerstr. 3
91058 Erlangen
Tel: 09131 85 70390
Email: thomas.przybilla@fau.de

X-ray protection officer

Prof. Dr. Erdmann Spiecker
Tel: 09131 85 70400

Dr. Stefanie Rechberger
Tel: 09131 85 70393

Dr. Benjamin Apeleo Zubiri
Tel: 09131 85 70394

Dr. Johannes Will
Tel: 09131 85 70393

Dipl.-Chem. Robert Branscheid
Tel: 09131 85 70382